Skip to content

Evangelical giant Oral Roberts dead at 91

December 15, 2009

Another one of the evangelical biggies is dead. Oral Roberts was 91.

And that’s it. I’ve really got nothing here. Roberts represented a Christianity I had no experience with growing up and certainly couldn’t relate to. Fascinating life, though. Read the Times obit above and check out the guest book on Legacy. The prayers and testimonies to Roberts’ healing abilities are pouring in. An example:

Dr. Roberts, Prayed for me in 1958 in a tent in Fayetteville, N.C. I walked out of the tent after 12 doctors from Duke told me I would not. Dr. Roberts was truely a Godly man and I hope to see him again one day. God bless his family.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

